Finding other home educators locally

(37 Posts)
FionaJNicholson Wed 13-Jun-12 17:04:22

Some of the previous info is now different (eg Education Otherwise doesn't do a national contact list and has new website address)

New EO addy is here

www.education-otherwise.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106&Itemid=86

My home ed groups map is here

edyourself.org/groups

julienoshoes Wed 13-Jun-12 17:16:14

The HEdMap has moved too and is now to be found on the Home Education Database

julienoshoes Tue 19-Jun-12 11:06:47

bump

treedelivery Sun 24-Jun-12 14:06:37

Thank you! Have messaged the moderators at one local group and one 1.5 hours away. Great!

julienoshoes Sat 14-Jul-12 15:53:26

bump

julienoshoes Thu 30-Aug-12 22:19:21

bump

julienoshoes Wed 05-Sep-12 12:24:28

bump for all of the people whose children are unhappy in school right now

julienoshoes Sat 22-Sep-12 13:53:31

bump

julienoshoes Fri 05-Oct-12 16:48:10

bumping because there seems to be an awful lot of new home ed families around

julienoshoes Fri 02-Nov-12 15:31:52

bump

SourMilkGill Sat 03-Nov-12 08:29:51

Julienoshoes - that last link doesn't work, is there any chance you can link again please. Thanks.

SDeuchars Tue 04-Dec-12 10:54:34

bump

julienoshoes Mon 10-Dec-12 11:09:17

I can't make the HEd map work either...but Fiona has a map with local home ed groups here

julienoshoes Mon 10-Dec-12 11:11:09

and UK HOME Ed has a page with links to different groups scroll down the page to find the list of local HE groups

julienoshoes Mon 21-Jan-13 21:52:23

bump

julienoshoes Mon 04-Feb-13 13:04:09

This is the more up to date thread on finding home educators-for the poster after Salisbury groups, try the places mentioned on this thread.

Or if you do FaceBook come on over to the Mumsnet Home Ed FB page but please send a message to the admins there or a pm to me here so we know who you are

julienoshoes Wed 13-Feb-13 21:12:51

bump

SDeuchars Wed 13-Mar-13 22:36:03

bump

crowisland Wed 13-Mar-13 23:06:22

Any suggestions of home education networks/groups in/around central or north London- for teens?

alijoesmum Thu 18-Apr-13 11:09:23

Hi I am in Ramsgate Kent, I have a boy of 15 years who came out of school at 13 yrs old. To begin with he worked really well on work I set him, running along the school curricuim, then we went to a EO group which said dont need to do work just play. Problem his work dropped off, but he does not mix with others, and he did not nor did I want to go back to the group, to play cards etc.
Are there others out there with similar young aldults that maybe could shed some light on what to do next.
He came out of school because there were lots of changes happening, staff, uniform,..... and he hated the disruption in the class rooms, he wanted to work.
Any sensible groups, well balanced, educational and enjoyable.
I work on a adhock basis, but mostly should be avaliable.

julienoshoes Tue 04-Jun-13 10:57:21

bump

julienoshoes Sat 20-Jul-13 18:31:41

bump

julienoshoes Mon 12-Aug-13 09:37:54

bump

julienoshoes Wed 21-Aug-13 12:54:04

bump

ommmward Wed 04-Sep-13 21:17:31

bump

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now