Hypnotherapy/Paul McKenna - Er. Come and talk to me?!

(23 Posts)
NotAroundTheEyes Wed 19-Jun-13 09:29:56

Anyone had hypnotherapy for weight loss and want to chat about it?

I've had my first session and am weirded the hell out confused I am not at all convinced it's going to work and have serious FORM for trying weight loss methods and not sticking with them hmm but it'd be nice to see if anyone else has been through this and discovered they literally cannot pick the fork up again when they've only eaten half their very small dinner confused I might have cried a bit

BTW I know there's a Paul McKenna thread but it's tres long and I'll feel a right idiot rocking up asking what it's like without having read a bajillion posts first!

PostBellumBugsy Wed 19-Jun-13 09:37:18

Another newbie here.

I had my Paul McKenna gastric band fitted about 10 days ago now & it seems to be working. I have to confess I am not at the point of only eating two mouthfulls, BUT - I'm eating smaller portions, not snacking between meals & am kind of starting to recognise the full feeling. I am also eating more "mindfully", so I am really concentrating on the food that I eat, I have slowed down with my chewing and am not wolfing on the hoof.

I'm also thinking about food less too, which is great.

I listen to Paul's dulcet tones every morning - partly because I'm terrified that if I don't, it won't work & partly because I feel really wide awake when he finishes.

Did you go to a hypnotist notaroundtheeyes?

NotAroundTheEyes Wed 19-Jun-13 09:49:14

Hey Post <waves>

Aye, I saw a hypnotist. I still can't believe I actually went through with it. Did you see one in person too or are you just doing Paul McK?