When meeting up take sensible precautions. Meet in a public place and let others know where you are going. You can also meet mums on your local site here.

North East England 2016 Meet Ups

(41 Posts)
juneybean Sat 26-Dec-15 21:54:05

Cake?!

spiggidydodah Wed 30-Dec-15 18:29:13

Cake!!

See next year will be fab. We've got a new thread and aren't still using 2014!

VikingLady Fri 01-Jan-16 20:40:53

Cake would be lovely! Even if I have to bring my own grin

spiggidydodah Fri 01-Jan-16 20:44:38

I'm free every other thursday...

juneybean Mon 04-Jan-16 12:27:56

Which Thursdays in January?

spiggidydodah Mon 04-Jan-16 23:21:12

This Thursday and probably the 21st (ds1's 9th birthday!)

juneybean Tue 05-Jan-16 09:08:34

Ah typically this month I have the other Thursdays free!

IAmAPaleontologist Sat 09-Jan-16 16:20:17

Place marking

juneybean Sun 24-Jan-16 19:39:19

So are we ever going to meet up?! grin

goldenretriever1978 Sun 07-Feb-16 18:42:22

Anyone with anything to celebrate coming up? Or half term hijinks? smilecake

FingerOFudge Wed 17-Feb-16 23:55:19

<waves> <sniffs air for cake>

IAmAPaleontologist Mon 29-Feb-16 22:30:16

On april 1st i will be having my final assessment. Then i will rejoin society. Reckon we can plan something?

goldenretriever1978 Tue 01-Mar-16 12:31:15

Thank Gawd for that. A celebration is most certainly required. Free most nights due to being sad. Perhaps someone with a social life can suggest some dates based on the dates that they are unable to make? smile

DuPainDuVinDuFromage Thu 10-Mar-16 20:37:52

DH hands his dissertation in on 1 April - I will be as relieved as him when this bloody MBA is finished. Definitely cause for celebration! Good luck with your assessment Paleo!

juneybean Sat 12-Mar-16 15:35:21

golden what news you have!!! grin

juneybean Sat 12-Mar-16 15:35:50

dupain I did your husbands survey yesterday, good luck to him finishing his MBA

juneybean Sat 12-Mar-16 15:36:13

paleo are you very nearly a proper midwife? shock

IAmAPaleontologist Sat 12-Mar-16 17:13:13

Nearly Juney!

IAmAPaleontologist Sat 12-Mar-16 17:14:09

And yes golden! You kept that quiet!

DuPainDuVinDuFromage Sun 13-Mar-16 15:36:45

Thanks Juney!

goldenretriever1978 Mon 14-Mar-16 07:15:52

Can't do the weekend of the 16th of April now.
Am irrationally blaming my unexpected bout of fertility on a sinister woman I met last year who asked me how many children I had. When I replied two she gave me an odd look and said 'I see children around you.' confused

spiggidydodah Mon 28-Mar-16 20:20:46

Ooh- happy news golden?

Have momentarily surfaced from work chaos and am off work 1st-8th (probably).

The local thread has a newbie who has just moved up here and who is asking for wine based nights out. Combined with celebrations that must mean curry and cocktails, yes?

VikingLady Tue 29-Mar-16 22:20:23

Congratulations Golden !

I'd love a meet up. I don't remember my last night out; I think I was in early pregnancy, so 18m ago. A firm date will give me a kick up the bottom to get T to settle for DH!

IAmAPaleontologist Sat 09-Apr-16 21:41:18

I did my viva yesterday. I have no more study to do! I am done! Well, another 2 weeks of shifts but all assessments done.

juneybean Wed 13-Apr-16 13:33:34

Congratulations paleo grin

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now