Websites about Home Education (consolidated)

(82 Posts)
SDeuchars Mon 24-May-10 18:52:29

Creating this new thread, to keep bunping up as and when needed.

Good places to find out about home-based education in the UK are:
- Schoolhouse for information about EHE in Scotland
- Education Otherwise
- HE-UK
- HEAS
- Home Education in the UK
- THENUK
- MuddlePuddle for people EHEing under-8s
- Home Education Special Needs is for families of children with SEN.
- Joyfully Rejoycing is a really good site for autonomous living and learning
- AHED is a campaigning organisation.
- Education Otherwise0 gives information about qualifications and results gained by EHE young people.
- Education Otherwise1 offers information, support and networking for home-educating families and listings for self-employed home educators in its Education Otherwise2.

Here are some EHE blogs:
- Education Otherwise3
- Education Otherwise4
- Education Otherwise5

These websites are US-based and are geared towards more structured home education:
- Education Otherwise6 is a complete curriculum.
- Education Otherwise7 provides details of a Charlotte Mason education.

SDeuchars Mon 24-May-10 18:56:57

For some reason, some of the links above got corrupted to EO - it may have been because the post contained too many URLs. Here they are corrected.

Home-based education in the UK are:
- Home Education Exams gives information about qualifications and results gained by EHE young people.
- Home Education Forums offers information, support and networking for home-educating families and listings for self-employed home educators in its Home Education Business Directory.

Here are some EHE blogs:
- higherupandfurtherin.blogspot.com
- www.likeastarfish.com/
- gritsday.blogspot.com/

These websites are US-based and are geared towards more structured home education:
- Sonlight is a complete curriculum.
- Ambleside Online provides details of a Charlotte Mason education.

julienoshoes Sat 12-Jun-10 21:36:31

bump

ommmward Sun 27-Jun-10 23:08:29

bump

julienoshoes Thu 29-Jul-10 10:36:54

bump

ommmward Thu 16-Sep-10 08:26:03

bump

Marjoriew Sat 25-Sep-10 14:44:05

bump

sieglinde Thu 30-Sep-10 14:28:35

Julie, just want to say thank you for this and for your book post!

julienoshoes Sat 04-Dec-10 15:58:49

bumped for info for newbies

julienoshoes Mon 20-Dec-10 22:22:01

bump for nelehluap

nelehluap Mon 20-Dec-10 22:53:55

thank you julienoshoes xx

SDeuchars Fri 07-Jan-11 07:51:22

bump

julienoshoes Sat 08-Jan-11 11:35:14

bumped for newbies, to look at the legal aspects of HE.

julienoshoes Sat 08-Jan-11 11:36:41

bumped

ommmward Sun 16-Jan-11 13:31:05

bump

Phlebas Sun 16-Jan-11 16:22:00

Early Years Blog Ring it covers just about every ed-phil from TCS through to school at home.

julienoshoes Mon 17-Jan-11 17:58:55

bump

piratecat Mon 07-Feb-11 12:49:35

bump

candleshoe Wed 23-Feb-11 19:19:13

bumpity bumpity bump

julienoshoes Thu 24-Feb-11 18:48:09

bump

SDeuchars Fri 04-Mar-11 07:16:16

bump

julienoshoes Wed 09-Mar-11 13:48:03

bump

SDeuchars Fri 25-Mar-11 08:24:56

bump

SDeuchars Thu 07-Apr-11 18:52:42

bump

SDeuchars Fri 29-Apr-11 10:07:50

Bump

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now