If you have previously recommended this thread, you should see a tick / check mark on the recommend button. Click the tick to undo the recommendation (the tick may appear to change to a cross as you do this.) If you added a comment with your recommendation, you will need to delete that from your facebook wall separately.
We are still at the planning/start-up stage with this but have a first meeting coming up soon. If any mumsnetter, whose family is affected by this, would like to be involved or have more information, please send me a pm