Note: Please bear in mind that whilst this topic does canvass opinions, it is not a fight club. You may disagree with other posters but we do ask you please to stick to our Talk Guidelines and to be civil. We don't allow personal attacks or troll-hunting. Do please report any. Thanks, MNHQ.

To imagine what you all look like?

(534 Posts)

There are some posters who I have very clear images of in my head. They are probably bollocks! Formed partly from user names and partly from 'voices'.

For example, LRD is, in my head, very tall. She has a pixi hair cut and wears slim, tailored clothes.

Hecate wears a lot of black. She is only ever in the kitchen, from where she dispenses wise words and rules the world.

MrsTerryPratchett is a brunette.

As you were blush

Alis* - I'm good at this game!! smile

You would be able to pull up the pole if you went to a few lessons and worked up to it. I have been poling for 3 years and have a pole at home as well as having 2 lessons in a studio a week...I love love love it, nothing comes close sport wise for me.

I am 5ft 6 too and I love my heels.......smile

Alisvolatpropiis Mon 19-Nov-12 12:17:39

Betty: close! I have dark hair,but it's really long. I think I'm tall, 5'6,but that's probably because I'm the only woman in my family over 5'2! I am quite slim and avoid heels whenever I can! Only work/nights out. You are better at this game than me! smile

I can barely pull myself up the pole (I tried once). Friend who fell on her head has a pole in her bedroom,has been doing it for years and there have been no injuries since she went to actual lessons! It's definitely not easy to just "get on and go"!

Betty: I wish! grin I'd love auburn hair, it doesn't like to dye that colour though sad
That photo of you upside down is amazing!

Yes, I am upside down but it has taken a lot of practice..you cant just go up and hope for the best :D

Alisvolatpropiis Mon 19-Nov-12 11:43:39

Also...is that you upside down? You must be so fit!