Threads

See more results

Topics

Usernames

Mumsnet Logo
Please
or
to access all these features

Please don't promote blogs that aren't in the Mumsnet Bloggers Network. Click here to find out more and become a part of our network.

Why all of a sudden are men requesting to follow me on instagram and sending me private messages

Corkmom · 16/04/2020 23:25

Hi guys ive been using instagram for a few years. I dont post much, but all of a sudden ive these random men requesting to follow me, they then try to message me. This hasnt happened to me before?? My account is on private i just checked. Any advise would be appreciated! I know nothing about it to be honest

OP's posts:
Please
or

TenThousandSpoons · 16/04/2020 23:28

If you “like” stuff on certain pages Or follow someone, some other people will then ask to follow you, I think in the hope you will follow them to get their numbers up. Not sure about the private messages though, I’ve not had that.

Please
or

Corkmom · 16/04/2020 23:32

Ive had a 55 yr old yesterday ask me was i single! Ive had random people add me before but its the private messages they have never happened before. Only 5 mins ago i got another 2. Im panicking incase my user name is being used on a dating site or something.

OP's posts:
Please
or

LaurieFairyCake · 16/04/2020 23:39

It's just possible that with the lockdown men are needing to find ever more sleazy ways to hit on women now that they can't sleaze over people normally ....

Arseholes Thanks

Please
or

Corkmom · 16/04/2020 23:41

I know! Im a married mother of 2 boys! I think it is so strange though this has never happened before now! And no women doing it.

OP's posts:
Please
or

Corkmom · 16/04/2020 23:42

I was just interested to know if this is the norm

OP's posts:
Please
or

P1nkHeartLovesCake · 16/04/2020 23:47

Because they haven't dipped the dick in a while would be my guess.....block them

Please
or

Corkmom · 16/04/2020 23:49

Def!

OP's posts:
Please
or