Welcome to Mumsnet!

We’re delighted you’ve found us. Join in the conversation on the UK's busiest site for parents

Get started »

NOW CLOSED: Win a copy of children's book, The Wild Folk

The Wild Folk

Get your hands on one of 10 copies of this timeless quest set in a magical world of the mysterious Wild Folk

Are you ready to step into a magical new world, where the mystical Wild Folk lurk and the promise of stargold leads you on an adventure? Welcome to the land of Farallone, where the Wild Folk reign.

When the Star-Priest Brotherhood from the City threaten to ravage and destroy the land of the Wild Folk, their only hope rests with two young hares and their human companions – Tin, an orphan City boy with a passion for invention, and curious Country girl, Comfrey. In this magical quest, to protect the precious stargold that runs through the land, Tin and Comfrey must complete seemingly impossible tasks set by the mysterious and terrifying Wild Folk – each stranger than the last – to find the one who holds the secret to saving their world.

Join Tim and Comfrey in this timeless and magical quest to save the land they love, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Katherine Rundell.

“An epic quest in a beautiful, troubled world” – Sophie Anderson, author of May’s Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month, The House with Chicken Legs
Sylvia Linsteadt

About the author:

Sylvia V. Linsteadt lives in a pine forest near the ocean at the edge of California, with mostly deer and foxes for neighbours. When she isn’t writing novels, short stories or poems about the lives of wild creatures or the magic of old myths, she likes to wander the hills looking for animal tracks or medicinal herbs. Sylvia is the author of the adult novel Tatterdemalion. The Wild Folk is her first book for young readers.

Competition

To be in with a chance of winning one of 10 copies of The Wild Folk, simply answer the question below.

Competition closes 18 July 2018. T&Cs apply.