MPs supporting Better Miscarriage Care

Better miscarriage careAlong with Mumsnetters, Bloggers and members of the public (who, judging by our Twitter feed, are taking this campaign to their hearts), some of the most important support for this campaign comes from people who are really in a position to put things right:

  • MPs, members of the Welsh Assembly, members of the Scottish Parliament, members of the Northern Ireland Legislative Assembly
  • Members of UK governments, both national and devolved
  • Members and executives of primary care trusts (including maternity services liaison committees), strategic health authorities, acute and foundation hospital trusts
  • Local GP practices and community midwife teams.

UPDATE, June 2014: For latest news on our campaign, please click here.


What we're asking from you

We're asking you to contact all these people to get them to give statements of support for the campaign, and to do whatever they can to address shortcomings in local services.

Where a hospital trust or other local service is getting it right, we'd still love it if you could contact them to praise them for their work and ask them to sign up to the campaign so that other services can take a leaf out of their book.

Do please use the Talk thread to keep us up-to-date with what you've done, and let us know of any responses.

Roll of honour

Support from MPs

Right now, we're concentrating on getting MPs to sign up to our Early Day Motion in the House of Commons, to tweet their support for the campaign, or to put out a statement of support. Here's the roll of honour so far:

  • Diane Abbott MP
  • Debbie Abrahams MP
  • Heidi Alexander MP
  • David Anderson MP
  • Ian Austin MP
  • Peter Bottomley MP
  • Tom Brake MP
  • Annette Brooke MP
  • Lorely Burt MP
  • Ronnie Campbell MP
  • Martin Caton MP
  • Katy Clark MP
  • Damian Collins MP
  • Jeremy Corbyn MP
  • Stella Creasy MP
  • Tracey Crouch MP
  • Alex Cunningham MP
  • Mark Durkan MP
  • Jim Dobbin MP
  • Nigel Dodds MP
  • Julie Elliott MP
  • Michael Fallon MP
  • Caroline Flint MP
  • Paul Flynn MP
  • Mike Gapes MP
  • Andrew George MP
  • Roger Godsiff MP
  • Lilian Greenwood MP
  • Mike Hancock MP
  • Dai Havard MP
  • John Hayes MP
  • John Hemming MP
  • Lady Hermon
  • Bob Russell MP
  • Kelvin Hopkins MP
  • Graham Jones MP
  • Tessa Jowell MP
  • Pauline Latham MP
  • John Leech MP
  • Tony Lloyd MP
  • Elfyn Llwyd MP
  • Naomi Long MP
  • Jonathan Lord MP
  • Karen Lumley MP
  • Anne Main MP
  • Dr William McCrea MP
  • Alasdair McDonnell MP
  • John McDonnell MP
  • Pat McFadden MP
  • Jim McGovern MP
  • Esther McVey MP
  • Alan Meale MP
  • Ian Mearns MP
  • Louise Mensch MP
  • Greg Mulholland MP
  • Gloria de Piero MP
  • Dawn Primarolo MP
  • John Pugh MP
  • Jonathan Reynolds MP
  • Margaret Ritchie MP
  • Angus Robertson MP
  • Lindsay Roy MP
  • Joan Ruddock MP
  • Laura Sandys MP
  • David Simpson MP
  • Andrew Smith MP
  • Andrew Stephenson MP
  • Jon Trickett MP
  • Derek Twigg MP
  • Valerie Vaz MP
  • Chris Williamson MP
  • Nick Smith MP
  • Jessica Morden MP
  • Penny Mordaunt MP
  • Kerry McCarthy MP
  • Caroline Lucas MP
  • George Howarth MP
  • Richard Burden MP
  • Alan Beith MP
  • Pat McFadden MP
  • Andy Burnham MP
  • Anna Soubry MP


Last updated: almost 6 years ago