The Incredible Dadventure by Dave Lowe

The Incredible Dadventure book cover

We've got 50 copies of the first book in this hilarious new series to give away. Apply for your child's free copy of The Incredible Dadventure below

About the book (for ages 7-9)

Ten days, ten tasks – can Holly complete her very own Dadventure?

Holly's dad is an explorer, having amazing adventures all over the world, while Holly is stuck at home with her mum, her baby brother and the dog. Now Dad's on a new expedition and he'll miss her 10th birthday. She's not happy – until she finds out that he's planned a special treasure hunt, just for her. She has 10 days to complete 10 tasks – some silly, some tricky and some downright terrifying.

Maybe life at home isn't quite so boring after all.

The first story in the 'Dadventure' series, The Incredible Dadventure is a perfect family story or read-alone tale for fans of David Baddiel and The 13-Storey Treehouse.

About the author and illustrator

Dave Lowe

Dave Lowe grew up in Dudley in the West Midlands, and now lives in Brisbane, Australia, with his wife and two daughters. He spends his days writing books, drinking lots of tea, and treading on Lego that his daughters have left lying around. Dave is the author of the successful My Hamster…Stinky and Jinks series, which follows the adventures of a nine-year-old boy called Ben, and Stinky, Ben's genius pet hamster. (When Dave was younger, he had a pet hamster too. Unlike Stinky, however, Dave's hamster didn't often help him with his homework.) You can find Dave on Twitter @daveloweauthor.

Born in York in the late 1970s, The Boy Fitz Hammond now lives in Edinburgh with his wife and their two sons. A freelance illustrator for well over a decade, he loves to draw in a variety of styles, allowing him to work on a range of projects across all media. Find him on Twitter @tbfhDotCom.

Book giveaway

To apply to win one of 50 copies of The Incredible Dadventure, simply fill out the form below by midday, Tuesday 18 April.

We ask all winners to share their child's thoughts on the book. Everyone who posts their detailed feedback by 29 May will be entered into a draw to win a £100 Love2shop voucher.

This giveaway is sponsored by Piccadilly Press