The Good Daughter by Alexandra Burt

The Good Daughter alexandra burt

If you're a fan of Gillian Flynn, this is the book for you. The Good Daughter follows Dahlia as she delves into her mother's past in order to move forward into her own future. Apply to win one of ten copies below.

From the Number one ebook and Sunday Times bestseller comes a tale that will send shivers running down your spine and make you question your own relationships… What if you were the worst crime your mother ever committed?

Dahlia Waller’s childhood memories consist of stuffy cars, seedy motels, and a rootless existence traveling the country with her eccentric mother. Now an adult, she desperately wants to distance herself from that life. Yet one thing is stopping her from moving forward: she has unanswered questions.

In order to understand her past, Dahlia must go back – to her mother in the stifling town of Aurora, Texas, and into the past of a woman on the cusp of madness. Dahlia returns to her past in order to find answers. But after she discovers three grave-like mounds on a neighbouring farm, she learns that in her mother’s world of secrets, not all questions are meant to be answered…

The Good Daughter is a compelling take on a genre that shows no sign of peaking anytime soon. It's the perfect read for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.

Buy the book

‘A stunning read from a superb storyteller.' – Clare Mackintosh

Competition

We've got 10 copies of The Good Daughter to give away. For a chance to win, simply answer the question and fill out the form below.

This competition is sponsored by Avon Books UK and will close on 9 March 2017.