Books by Megan Abbott

Megan Abbott books

Megan Abbott is an award-winning writer of contemporary crime fiction and these three books are bound to have you up all night. All you need to do is pick one and apply for your free copy below – we have 300 books in total up for grabs

About the books

The End of Everything book cover

The End of Everything

Lizzie and Evie are inseparable. They walk home from school together, sleep over at each other's houses, even flirt with boys together. And they tell each other everything. Or at least, that's what Lizzie thinks – until Evie goes missing, and Lizzie suddenly realizes their friendship wasn't quite what she thought.

The End of Everything by Megan Abbott, is a taut and suspenseful novel of friendship, loss and the dark undercurrents of adolescence.

“An accomplished psychological thriller, familiar and twisting in just the right measures… This is a highly-skilled and addictive novel.” – Sunday Times

Dare Me book cover

Dare Me

There's something dangerous about the boredom of teenage girls – Coach said that once. She said it like she knew, and understood.

When Colette French arrives at school one term and takes charge of the cheer squad, she brings a hint of threat. Sleek, remote and careless, she transforms the girls into warriors – and rivals. Addy and Beth find that for the first time they have secrets from one another. But their mentor is playing her own deadly game, and there is everything to lose.

“Tense, dark and beautifully written” – Gillian Flynn

Fever book cover

The Fever

When Lise Daniels collapses to the floor during maths class, a cloud of fear and speculation settles over the school. Parents and teachers scramble to protect the students, but how do you stop what you can't contain?

Because Lise is only the first: soon more girls fall victim, betrayed by their bodies. As hysteria swells, the safe world they've been building for their children starts to come apart.

“Nerve-shredding, noir-ish plots, creeping tension and deep characterisation… The best writer of contemporary thrillers today.” – Independent on Sunday

About the author

Megan Abbott

Megan Abbott's books have won and been shortlisted for a number of crime and thriller awards, and The End of Everything was a Richard and Judy book club pick. Her new novel You Will Know Me is published this summer in paperback (and look out for a chance to bag a copy soon!). She lives in Queens, New York and you can find her on Twitter @meganeabbott.

Book giveaway

We're giving away 100 copies each of The End of Everything, Dare Me and The Fever. For your chance to bag one, simply pick your book and fill in the form below by midday, Monday 24 July.

We ask all winners to share their thoughts on their chosen book. Everyone who posts their detailed feedback by midday, Monday 4 September will be entered into a draw to win a £100 Love2shop voucher.

This giveaway is sponsored by Macmillan