Book giveaway: Raymie Nightingale


Share this on Facebook

This giveaway is sponsored by Walker Books 

Three girls. One summer. The friendship that rescues them all.

Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. If Raymie can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, then her father – who has run away with a dental hygienist – will see her picture in the paper and (maybe) come home. To win, not only does she have to do good deeds and learn how to twirl a baton, but she has to compete with the wispy, frequently fainting Louisiana Elefante with her show business background, and the fiery, stubborn Beverly Tapinski, who’s determined to sabotage the contest. As the competition approaches, loneliness, loss and unanswerable questions draw the three girls into an unlikely friendship – and challenge them to come to each other’s rescue in unexpected ways.

A truly heartfelt book, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Katherine Rundell.


Praise for Raymie Nightingale:


'A touching story about love and loss.' – Jacqueline Wilson

'As wise and tough and funny as it is beautiful; this book is a reminder that courage comes in many different forms. I loved it.' – Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers


                    Praise for Flora & Ulysses by Kate DiCamillo





Kate DiCamillo is one of America’s most well-regarded storytellers. She is the author of The Tale of Despereaux and Flora and Ulysses, both of which have been awarded the prestigious Newbery Medal; Because of Winn-Dixie, which received a Newbery Honor; The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, which won a Boston Globe-Horn Book Award; and the bestselling Mercy Watson series. Born in Philadelphia, she grew up in Florida and now lives in Minneapolis, USA, where she faithfully writes two pages a day, five days a week.


Book giveaway:

We've got 25 copies of Raymie Nightingale to give away to Mumsnetters who are willing to read and share their thoughts (and their children's thoughts!) about it on the discussion thread. Fill in the form below to apply for your copy.


You don't have to win a free copy to take part in the discussion. Anyone who has read Raymie Nightingale can post their feedback on the threadAll who post feedback before 30 May will be entered into a prize draw to win a £100 Love2shop voucher. 

This giveaway closes Monday 18 April, so apply now!


  

Liked this? Try these:


Learn Mandarin: Chineasy Everyday


Book giveaway: Calm by Michael Acton Smith


April Book of the Month: Noonday by Pat Barker 

Last updated: 5 months ago