January debut author: Claire Kendal - The Book of You

the_book_of_youA terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won't leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can't be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realising that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

We are delighted that Claire will be offering her top ten tips for writing - stay tuned for them very soon.

 

What the critics said:

'Any thriller that has you checking over your shoulder and peeking from behind your curtains must be gripping so hats off to Claire Kendal's hard-hitting debut The Book of You for doing just this' Stylist

'Both brutal and unbearably tense, The Book of You announces the arrival of a fierce new talent, a writer not afraid to grasp a woman's fears in stark detail and to invoke nightmares' Daily Mail

'Clever, claustrophobic and chillingly good' Good Housekeeping

This book giveaway is sponsored by Harper Collins

'Gripping with some very smart twists' Woman Magazine

'A gripping read!' Closer



claire_kendalAbout the author

Claire Kendal was born in America and educated in England, where she has spent all of her adult life. The Book of You is her first novel, and it will be translated into over twenty languages. Claire teaches English Literature and Creative Writing, and lives in the South West with her family. She is working on her next psychological thriller

 

 

Book Trailer

 

 

Book giveaway

The Book giveaway is now closed. If you weren't lucky enough to bag a free book, buy your copy here.

 

 

Last updated: over 1 year ago