Talk

Advanced search

Post 30 day Yoga Camp?

(12 Posts)
carrie74 Mon 21-Mar-16 14:05:55

Hi, I'm new to yoga this year. I'm going to a local class approx once a week, and also started Yoga with Adriene's 30 day Yoga Camp, which has been lovely but a bit gentle compared to class work.

I'm coming to the end of Yoga Camp and wondered what you've gone onto (if anything). I like having a programme telling me what to do today rather than freestyling, so Yoga Camp has been fab, but I quite fancy something that also has a little more challenge.

Thanks in advance, Namaste!

CoteDAzur Mon 21-Mar-16 20:33:55

Yes, Adrienne is gentle compared to my yoga class, too. I was also thinking of finding another yoga programme to follow on YouTube but didn't get around to it yet.

Maybe an Ashtanga or a Vinyasa course? Do let us know if you find one. I'll definitely join you on that thread smile

carrie74 Tue 22-Mar-16 16:24:25

Thanks Cote. I did Day 25 yesterday ('I am Strong'), which did get the sweat up for a bit (but I'm also a bit asthma-y at the moment so a bit feeble!).

I'll have a good look on You Tube...

HanYOLO Thu 24-Mar-16 20:20:53

I'm quite liking Sadie Nardini's classes on Do You Yoga. She has a couple of 14 day challenges on there. Strong but fun. (and free)

What sort of style do you like?

Or why not start on Ashtanga half/primary?

CoteDAzur Thu 24-Mar-16 23:17:14

What style of yoga does Sadie Nardini do? I don't know about Do You Yoga. Is it free? Might be interesting to do another Yoga Camp thread smile

HanYOLO Fri 25-Mar-16 09:07:33

Do You Yoga is free sign up
You have to pay for some of the content but I only do the free stuff - you have to sign up to see all the courses. There's tons of programmes and articles. They do bomb your facebook a bit if you long on through that but its only yoga stuff so I'm ok with that.