Talk

Advanced search

Need to decide on a job

(10 Posts)
Flowerpot26 Thu 10-Oct-19 02:40:45

Ugh it the same question I'm bored of asking myself, what should /can I do? I'm 35, have a toddler married, husband has own business doing well tho it demands alot of his time and we are tied to where we live due to it, tho lovely home and set up. However that's him, I feel like I've not achieved much, I graduated from uni with a sports management type degree, wasnt sure what to do so joined the military in the medical field loved it and wanted to progress did a few years life got in the way and I had to leave. Joined the NHS but not in a technical medical role was about to then sickness in family ment I couldn't commit and did alot of caring and looking after , then about 3 years ago I left NHS for a complelty different job that does pay well but bores me and I don't want to do long term, I feel like I'm going to be to old soon to re train in whatever is I want to do which I'm not sure of yet,due to lots of trauma over the years I feel I need a break from health care, I've also just lost my mum which is heart breaking and she's left me inheritance, I want to make good use of it and do something that will make me happy long term job wise but not sure of what or when, or if I shud just enjoy being at home with my baby and worry about all this later, just don't want to not have any talents skills or a good job. sorry for the ramble I'm on a night shift and can't stop thinking I need a new job and a holiday!

HUZZAH212 Thu 10-Oct-19 02:54:19

Well it sounds like the world's your oyster on the retraining front tbh. You've a lot of skills/qualifications/experience already that will massively help on your CV. In an ideal world what would you like to do? What fills you with joy? There's often volunteering opportunities to dip your toe in certain sectors and see if they feel a good fit.

Flowerpot26 Thu 10-Oct-19 03:04:01