Talk

Advanced search

Problems with partners family, advice needed!

(9 Posts)
WiggyWoo2016 Tue 07-Mar-17 10:02:22

Hello all, I'm new to Mumsnet and thought I'd come on here for some advice smile

My partner and I have been together for 5 years now and are very much in love with each other, we now also have a 3 month old baby who is our world! The only problem is my partners sister, she has been very spiteful to me from the beginning of our relationship when I can honestly say I have been nothing but kind and loving to her, driving her to work, inviting her over for dinner, taking her shopping etc...I wanted to be like another sister figure in her life. She is now 19 but has always been extremely jealous of my relationship with her older brother, yelling at me completely un provoked, throwing things, shouting, and messaging me pages of nasty essays saying how much she hates me, how ugly I am and how her brother could do much better, which hurt me a lot as I have never done anything to deserve that treatment. Even then I didn't respond to her, but what did hurt me is that my partner didn't do anything to stick up for me, saying 'that's just what she's like, just ignore her' I have been brought up In a respectful and kind family and have never experienced anything like it!! confused