Talk

Advanced search

Brothers at war.

(6 Posts)
humblesims Sun 10-Jul-16 15:41:05

I dont even know where to begin with this as it has been going on soooo long.
I live in a house with my DH and 2 teenage DS's. We share the house with my BIL. The house belongs to a trust set up by my FIL and the two brothers are trustees. This means that the house effectively belongs to them both and at the same time it belongs to neither of them.
I will try and describe as honestly and as unbiased s I can the set up here. My DH works full time but on contracts and the money is enough to live on. While the DS's have been young I have been a SAHM and running my own business in the creative industry (I'm a struggling artist). As teh children have got older and more independent I have worked longer hours at my business but it doesnt create a significant income. I could go out to work and get a job. I have no skills apart from a bit of IT and stuff like that. . My DH has always been very happy with our set up work wise and I have always said that I would get a job if he wanted me to and if our finances became urgent. As the house has no mortgage we have no rent to pay so our outgoings are not great. Just the run of the mill expenses that a family of four living frugally would incur.