Talk

Advanced search

Feel like I am the only stressed/busy person I know!!

(9 Posts)
gilliano1987 Sun 31-Jul-11 21:58:29

Not sure if this is a discussion or me letting off steam. I am 24 and have 2 daughters aged 5 and 2. I work for my local council full time in the finance dept. and I'm studying accounting from home. I have always worked, only taking time off for maternity leave. My partner also works full time and is studying electrical engineering and works away a lot. I pay full nursery and after school care as I have no family (mums/grannies etc) to help...or even to babysit!! I dont want any sympathy, just want to know there are other people out there in the same boat!! Seems the only other young parents we meet are happy to moan/spend their days doing nothing/complaining they are bored...I even heard one saying they dont have time for a job!!!! Also feel stressed and under pressure with house, cooking, garage bills, paying for holidays, horseriding for 5 year old...does it get easier?!

lovemyboysandbeagles Wed 03-Aug-11 12:00:08

I have only just seen your post or would have replied earlier.

I know exactly how you feel. I went back to work after 4 months with both of my 2 and although it wasn't full time and yes I did have my MIL to help, I was so stressed, tired all the time, frustrated that someone else had to look after my children when I felt I should have done so felt guilty as well.