Talk

Advanced search

Children of Blood and Bone

(3 Posts)
3wheels Sun 02-Feb-20 20:23:46

Hi, if any of you have read children of blood and bone and the second book, children of virtue and vengeance, please recommend me a book that can fill the void left behind. I've just finished them both and have a pile of other books but can't get into any of them. I feel I need to go on another similar adventure through awesome lands with fabulous characters! Thanks for any help you can be to me! X

OP’s posts: |
VanderlyleGeek Mon 03-Feb-20 21:39:12

You might like Akata Witch by Nnedi Okorafor, which is also the first book of a trilogy. It’s very much in the vein of Blood and Bone, but I like Akata more.

3wheels Wed 05-Feb-20 14:02:24

Thank you! I'll give it a try. smile

OP’s posts: |

Join the discussion

To comment on this thread you need to create a Mumsnet account.

Join Mumsnet

Already have a Mumsnet account? Log in