Talk

Advanced search

starting today, baby weight to lose. anyone want to join me. any tips for a newbie?

(30 Posts)
beckslovestimmy Sat 06-Aug-16 09:53:43

So, this is my first time doing weight watchers. I'm doing it online as I have a 6week old DS and a 3.5 year old DD and will struggle to go to meetings.

I have done slimming world before and lost weight but it doesn't seem to be working for me this time.

I am 15st 12.8lb. I have 2stone to lose to get back to pre pregnancy weight but ideally I would like to lose 4 stone. This would put me in my healthy BMI range.

I am going to break it into mini targets. First one is to lose 1stone!!!

beckslovestimmy Sat 06-Aug-16 16:56:37

Today I've eaten,

Breakfast: apricot wheats + 100ml semi skimmed milk

Lunch: couscous salad with Feta, grapes, carrot sticks and an apple

Dinner: poached chicken, roasted new potatoes(200g), runner beans, carrots, sprouts and gravy.

Extra 100ml semi skimmed milk for coffee.

I've felt a bit hungry but I guess I need to coz I've been eating like a pig lately.

This uses up all my daily points.

Blondie1984 Sat 06-Aug-16 16:59:18

Try and get a good portion of protein at each meal - that should help with the hunger and make sure you drink plenty of water

Just take it a day at a time, a meal at a time

beckslovestimmy Sat 06-Aug-16 18:32:03

Thanks blondie. Will try and up the protein and water.

beckslovestimmy Sun 07-Aug-16 13:14:25

Today is,

Breakfast: apricot wheats, skimmed milk.

Lunch: instant noodles, Apple, carrot and a fat free yogurt.

Dinner: roasted pork shoulder, Apple gravy, quinoa + bulgar wheat and broccoli

BeauticianNotMagician81 Sun 07-Aug-16 16:09:49

Becks I will join you soon. Once I've had my six week check I'm going to join a local weight watchers class. I have 3 stone to lose. I'm joining the class on the 24th

HippyChickMama Sun 07-Aug-16 16:19:37