Talk

Advanced search

Join me to be 10 stone for 2010!!

(13 Posts)
cvyes Tue 22-Sep-09 20:33:56

Hi, before 3 lovely dd's I was a nice and simple 10 stone, now 10 years later am verging on 12 stone ouch! Can I make it back to 10 stone in time for 2010? Making the number 10 v.significant!!! Are you with me? My plan is running, cut down (wish I could say abstain) from the wine and to eat sensibly. I don't believe in drastic diets as they screw up your metabolism (sorry to bore you but I have a degree in nutrition & food so kinda know the score). I really think that mind over matter is the key son must keep with the 10 in 2010 mantra! Can't wait to hear your thoughts

DLI Tue 22-Sep-09 21:10:47

It is very possible. when my ds was born (now 6) i had gone from being just over ten stone to being just over twelve. i did weight watchers (bought everything off ebay and didnt bother with the classes). I lost the weight and got to just under ten stone. didn't stick to it religiously just used it as a guideline so it did take a little longer but i didnt feel like i was missing any of my favourite foods. That was about three years ago and now the weight has crept back on. I am now 11 1/2 stone. I am the same as you, want to lose the weight by the end of the year and be back to 10 stone!

I just need the will power and a kick up the backside every now and then which my dh has told me he is happy to do! lol

Good luck and I know you will do it!

duke748 Tue 22-Sep-09 21:46:00

Hi. Can I join you?

I am now 13 stone so not sure if I can make 10 stone by the start of 2010 - but I intend to be an awful lot nearer.

My weight has crept on over a period of depression. For me its as much about looking after myself as the figure on the scales. I want to make time to cook good food for myself, take time out for exercise, that kind of thing.

I have read and am following Paul McKenna so am doing it slow and steady and hoping to keep it off for good.