Talk

Advanced search

Brilliant GI

(10 Posts)
miaabi Thu 12-May-05 10:01:37

HI all,
I am new to message boards, but have come to this one because i wnat to 'shout it from the roof tops' when it comes to a brilliant way to lose pregnancy weight. After using weight watchers twice in the last five years (pre and between pregnancies) I can not tell enough people about the 'Food Doctor Every Day Diet'. I am eating the way i have always wanted to, and even though i'm still feeding (my baby is only 5.5 months) i have nearly lost all the weight (will be 10 killos in all). It's only been 2.5 months as well. it took a year of hard slog on weight watchers with my two year old. My skin is great and i feel fantastic - well, perhpas some more sleep has played a role in that too! anyway, please please please have a look at it. I could even say that it's been life changing.

stitch Thu 12-May-05 10:03:17

can you post a link?

miaabi Thu 12-May-05 10:08:09

hi stich, what does 'post a link' mean? I have no clue? thanks.

miaabi Thu 12-May-05 10:30:27

oh derrr,
i have it now.
the only link i have is this one.
http://www.thefooddoctor.com/homebody.php
it looks a little faddy here, but looking on Amazon gives a bit more info and overview in the customer comments section. hope you look at it.

glitterfairy Sat 14-May-05 09:07:05

SO is this diet in a book? Miaabi there are plenty of good GI diet books I am following the Helen Foster one at the moment and it is fabulous! NO sugar cravings and very little hunger alongside really tasty meals whihc even my husband likes. I love the snacks as well as I am a great snacker.

You are right it is the best diet I have ever followed and I hope my results are as good as yours as I have only been doing it a week!

bambi06 Sat 14-May-05 09:19:20