Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

HELP!!! I cannot get motivated to lose weight!

(19 Posts)
NumberFour Sun 21-Sep-08 22:30:58

I have been putting on weight steadily each year for the past 10 years or so and now I am a hefty 3.5 stones overweight. I am only 5'3" so you can see that 13st8lb for me is way way way too much. I am a size 20. Hoo boy...

I manage to stick to some kind of diet or other for a couple of days, maybe a week and then all hell breaks loose! At the moment, despite knowing that you have to take in fewer calories than you expend in order to lose weight, I feel as if I have no idea where to start.

So, how do I get motivated to stop stuffing my face and start taking care of myself?? I have seen holiday pics of myself that are disgusting to say the least.

Help! No idea where to start.

Anyone fancy giving me a kick up the overly amplesized arse?

Fimbles5 Mon 22-Sep-08 07:51:03

Bless your heart smile - Don't be so hard on yourself. I am not going to kick you up the butt!! You have taken the first step by admitting that you would like to lose weight. I have struggled with my weight for as long as I can remember, and you sound very much like me (I am the yo-yo dieter everyone talks about), I can diet for up to a week and then I binge eat for days. I do find that the threads on here help, at least if I am typing messages of support, I am not in the biscuit tin. I am not being much help, but all I can suggest is set yourself small achievable goals (say 7lbs by end of October) and try to stick to it. Either join weightwatchers, or if like me you eat way to much of the bad stuff, replace this with loads of water and try to eat more healthily. Good Luck and keep posting. I will try to support you where I can. X

bruhaha Mon 22-Sep-08 07:59:42