Talk

Advanced search

I'm dieting effectively and have lost a stone, but haven't lost any inches from my tummy, which is why I am doing it,

(16 Posts)
padboz Fri 12-Sep-08 09:50:30

any ideas?

TarkaLiotta Fri 12-Sep-08 10:51:20

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

fedda Fri 12-Sep-08 11:02:50

Hi padboz. I'm not an expert but I had similar situation and later I found out that I lost some inches when I didn't expect it. I think loosing inches is different from loosing pounds and you probably need some gently but effective exersise concentrating on your area you want to make slimmer. in one of the hotels I was staying in gym area they had a very good exersising device - totally effortless but very effective. i can't remember what it was called but it was helping to concentrate on the weist and it helped me. Good luck!

JODIEhadababy Fri 12-Sep-08 11:10:06

When I started Weightwatchers many moons ago, hey did say that at first you probably won't notice a change in size as the first bit of fat to go is the stuff thats got itself wrapped round your organs, so depending on how big you were in the forst place depends on how long it takes to see a change.

I would say though after a stone (well done you!) you should start seeing some changes now. Also Excersise is the key to inch loss, so stomach crunches all the way!!

padboz Fri 12-Sep-08 11:22:41

oooh replies. thanks!

EXERCISE??? <<shudder>>

Anyone know how many stomach crunches make a difference?

JODIEhadababy Fri 12-Sep-08 11:28:24

Now i;m no expert, but I do 10 up the middle, 10 to esch side (20 in all) and 10 with my legs in the air to do the bottom bit of the tummy, then repeat if I have time. Should do it every day, but I don;t!!

You can also try holding in your tummy muscles just while you are walking around, that helps too (also works with your bum!)

JODIEhadababy Fri 12-Sep-08 11:28:51

Now if only I could practise what I preach! blush

qumps Fri 12-Sep-08 11:33:35