Talk

Advanced search

When to start

(12 Posts)
sameoldtat Tue 13-Feb-18 13:11:12

So....as I understand it diets always start on Monday but here is my problem, It never works for me. So I have decided that from 13.07 today I will have 12.00 calories every 24 hours. Thus my new day will start at 13.07 every day. Because if I wait until Monday morning to start I will eat all sorts over the next few days. I have just had two Bakewell tarts that I need to put behind me. Any thoughts out there............and would anyone like to join me.

LloydColeandtheCoconuts Tue 13-Feb-18 17:04:05

Hi Same

I’d love to join you please. I have NO willpower and am pretty disgusted by the crap that I eat. I’ve been justifying it for the last 6 months by saying I’m breastfeeding but I’ve started weaning her now smile.
I’m not going to calorie count, just reduce cream cake and chocolate intake and increase fruit and veg intake.
But I’m with you. Shall we share some virtual cake to celebrate? grin

sameoldtat Tue 13-Feb-18 18:45:06

Hi Coconuts, I really think that I have found the way. Because I get the munchies at night time I am always miserable through the day because I am thinking that there is not much left after lunch. But now it is 6.41 and I have loads left I am not as hungry and may even have quite a lot of calories left over for breakfast. Thanks for the cake. we could even compare how we are doing each day. I have two stone to lose so I really need to get a grip.

sameoldtat Tue 13-Feb-18 18:46:22

Especially as it seems to be just me and you..........

LloydColeandtheCoconuts Tue 13-Feb-18 19:14:22

Sounds good to me.
Today I had
• a bowl of cereal (honey nut shreddies - so not very healthy I know)
• a bar of chocolate (a big one)
• an avocado and tuna sandwich
• for dinner I’ll have sausage and tomato pasta (with cheesehmm but only a little bit grin)

That doesn’t look a lot but portion control is an issue with me.