Talk

Advanced search

Please help... need some advice

(9 Posts)
speccy900 Mon 16-Feb-15 10:18:16

Hello,

I'm new to mn, but have been a lurker for ages, this is my first post.

I'm really frustrated by my weight - I used to be a healthy 10 stone (I'm 5'8) and a size 10 but now I've ballooned to 11 and a half stone over the past year or so. I'd like to lose a stone by April, can this be done?

I actually don't eat a lot and I use MFP to track what I'm eating, but I don't exercise at all so I know this is the problem. It sounds pathetic but I am not a sporty person and find it really hard to get motivated. I also have the implant which I think has triggered the weight gain.

Last week my sister (who is much slimmer than me) passed comment on my weight, this has made realise that other people are starting to notice my new size and I'd like to do something about it to feel more confident in myself.

I've now reached a tipping point and really need some inspiration, I have so many beautiful dresses hanging in my wardrobe that won't zip up!

How did you get into shape after gaining a bit of weight? I know everyone is different, I just want to feel confident again.

withaspongeandarustyspanner Mon 16-Feb-15 10:35:11

Watching with interest. You're the same height as me and I was always slim without much effort. Until I had children.

I'm not that keen on sport either.

Quiero Mon 16-Feb-15 10:37:47

How many calories are you eating a day?

speccy900 Mon 16-Feb-15 10:43:12

Thanks withaspongeandarustyspanner & Quiero. About 1700 give or take (sometimes I go into the MFP red at weekends). I never have bread in the fridge and I always have breakfast. My downfall is probably biscuits, but I do know when to stop.

Quiero Mon 16-Feb-15 10:58:21

You just need to eat less I'm afraid (boring as it is). I think for your height and weight 1700 calls a day will probably maintain your weight and the extras at weekends might be putting the weight on.