Talk

Advanced search

weight loss doing it myself. anyone else??

(15 Posts)
Steph1988 Wed 14-Jan-15 01:21:08

Hi everyone im new to mumsnet had the account a while but never really used it. I started healthy eating last october and ive lost 27 and a half pounds though diet and exercise. Ive tried WW and SW in the past but ive done better on my own than i did at either of these clubs. I swim 3 times a week and just wondered if anyone had any fab exercise ideas for me to try please or tasty recipes? I have another 5 stone to lose so would apriciate any input thankyou.smile

EdSheeransGString Wed 14-Jan-15 01:27:47

Hi, I'm also going alone this time.

I have failed just about every diet I've tried but I'm doing well this time by eating less and moving more.

I am very overweight, I had 10 stone to lose and I've lost 2 already so I have about 8 to go.

I have stopped eating crap, no takeaways, chocolate at night etc. My biggest problem was snacking at night watching TV. I'd get through multiple bars of chocolate, packets of crisps, toast, cereal and anything else I could find.

I also drank about 4 litres of coke a day shock

I stopped buying junk food and stopped drinking fizzy juice and 2 stone has come off so far without really trying.

I have joined a leisure club and start a boot camp class tomorrow which I'm looking forward to.

I am 5'8 and weigh 19st 5lb at the moment and I'm a size 22. I was 21st 3lb at the start of November and a size 24 pushing into a 26. I looked awful.

I feel so much more confident now and I am definitely eating less than I used to. I'm not as hungry either and I'm distracting myself at night to stop snacks.

I also download my fitness pal and in tracking my progress there.

I have a long way to go but hopefully I'll get here

Steph1988 Wed 14-Jan-15 01:42:57