Talk

Advanced search

REALLY struggling to lose those last 5lbs. I've lost 2 and a half stone so far. HELP!!!

(10 Posts)
HeinzSight Fri 22-Jul-11 13:02:17

I've been doing WeightWatchers Pro Points for a few months, then tried SW Extra Easy, which I love the fact you can eat more, but I'm just not losing anymore.

I need some diet suggestions pleaaaase.

Should I switch back to WW, or should I try SW red or green days OR do Atkins style low carbs????????

foreverondiet Fri 22-Jul-11 13:22:43

I got stuck at that same point - ie after around 2.5 stone (around 9 12, down from 12 5) but with 7lbs to go (original target was 9 5). Was doing tesco diets, which is like weightwatchers.

I tried dukan - lost 5lbs the first attack week, but then decided that the protein only days were not for me (various reasons including I don't think its healthy plus I got v constipated), especially as by that point I had so little too loose. Atkins didn't appeal because I couldn't bear to eat the fat!

So I did dukan BUT did protein and veggies every day - I have ended up being 10lbs under my original target as weight came off so easily!!! Back to 1-2lbs a week once I moved onto dukan! I plateaued again at 8 10 but that's because I am thin enough! I Have now maintained easily that for a couple of months using the dukan consolidation plan, but I still rarely do a protein only day.

catinboots Fri 22-Jul-11 13:32:16

How long did it take you to get from 9 12 to 8 10?

I too am stuck, with a stone to lose. I've just started dukan this week.

foreverondiet Fri 22-Jul-11 13:47:16

BTW before my pregnancy and diet normal good weight was 9 5, so 8 10 is light for me.