Talk

Advanced search

Daddies sauce

(2 Posts)
Mallowmarshmallow Sat 04-Jan-20 17:09:46

Hello all

I'm doing veganuary and it's going well. I'm an avid brown sauce fan and am wondering if it's vegan......? (Crosses fingers). I can't see anything on google or vegan Womble etc but I also can't see anything on the ingredients that suggests it isn't....

Many thanks

BF888 Sat 04-Jan-20 23:04:11

I know Heinz HP and ketchup is. I’ve just had a look at Daddies ingredient list and it doesn’t have ingredients derived from animals. Not all products will be labelled as vegan, even if there is no animal products in. You’re safe to indulge!

These may help with some foods that aren’t labelled as vegan but they are:-

www.ellieskitchenuk.com/foods-that-are-secretly-vegan/

www.veganfoodandliving.com/features/accidentally-vegan-products-you-can-find-in-supermarkets/

On a separate note I can highly recommend the wicked margherita pizza from Tesco and the spinach ravioli from Waitrose.

Hope you enjoy the rest of veganuary!

Join the discussion

Registering is free, quick, and means you can join in the discussion, watch threads, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Get started »