Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Question about labelling

(4 Posts)
Incitatus Tue 10-Oct-17 10:12:00

If a product says okay for vegetarians and has no milk or egg or their derivatives on the label, does this mean it’s vegan?

SerendipityFelix Tue 10-Oct-17 15:10:22

I personally also check for honey, and E numbers.

Hufflepuff719 Tue 10-Oct-17 15:14:00

It may have honey in too.

Incitatus Tue 10-Oct-17 16:36:55

Okay, thanks. I was worried that it had to say ‘vegan’ on the wrapper.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now