Has anyone used directholidayhomes.co.uk?

(2 Posts)
Toomanytears Sun 05-Jan-20 19:55:27

Just that really. There seems to be a great choice of reasonably priced caravans. I was about to book when I suddenly had a vision of paying for a fake holiday.

Has anyone used directholidayhomes? Any comments good or bad?

OP’s posts: |
ElluesPichulobu Mon 06-Jan-20 05:16:46

just had a quick look. never used them. the Ts&Cs are quite clear that the website is solely an introductory service to get you in touch with the caravan owner. they have no involvement in ensuring that the caravan exists, will be made available and will be in a reasonable condition. the chances are it will be fine, but the risk of being scammed isn't zero. no amount of anecdotes from people with positive experiences will guarantee that you will have no problems but I would guess the risk is small.

Join the discussion

To comment on this thread you need to create a Mumsnet account.

Join Mumsnet

Already have a Mumsnet account? Log in