Talk

Advanced search

I'm exhausted and done

(32 Posts)
BryanAdamsLeftAnkle Thu 18-Jul-19 08:14:31

I'm a 3rd year student nurse and I have 5 shifts left to do but I just feel so done. I'm exhausted, emotional and drained. I have no idea how to keep going.

Im finding it difficult to fit in, keep being reminded of my lack of knowledge, how slow I am etc. I'm constantly trying to improve but others tell me I'm doing well and to ignore.

I just want to hide in a corner. I'm due in at 9 and trying hard to get ready.

Please don't slate me. I knew it would be hard.

SarahSinclair Thu 18-Jul-19 10:24:16

You are doing well to be a 3rd year SN! Be proud of that! 5 shifts left - focus on the end result. What do you have planned?

BryanAdamsLeftAnkle Thu 18-Jul-19 12:48:31

An essay rewrite. I failed my last one so won't graduate with my cohort. It's not the end of the world I know but it's frustrating.

I have some interviews and have a job on bank in the mean time as a health care assistant.

I just thought I'd feel better but feel so low.

llfamily Thu 18-Jul-19 12:50:24

You won't always feel this rubbish. Can you spend the summer consolidating your knowledge? Have you got a mentor you could chat to??

MrsJonesAndMe Thu 18-Jul-19 21:50:33

That sounds very tough. Hopefully you now only have 4 left. Can you do something small to treat yourself after each one?

llfamily Thu 18-Jul-19 22:04:21

How are you doing OP?

LittleLongDog Thu 18-Jul-19 22:07:00

How did your shift go OP? I bet you’re knackered but only four to go now!

BryanAdamsLeftAnkle Fri 19-Jul-19 02:36:26

It went OK, I'm just so tired. I have this weekend off thankfully. I have had some great placements but this one is just a struggle for some reason. I found acute very exciting and worked hard with no issues.