Talk

Advanced search

A comparative study analysing the use of the interactive whiteboard in primary schools, across different year groups - Masters Dissertation

(3 Posts)
ShyPrimaryTeacher Fri 07-Aug-20 14:36:06

A comparative study analysing the use of the interactive whiteboard in primary schools, across different year groups - Masters Dissertation

I am a MA Primary Education student at the Institute of Education (IOE) at University College London.

I am attempting to conduct a study to investigate how UK teachers use IWBs across different year groups (EYFS to Y6), understanding and comparing the ways in which it is used (prior to the current pandemic) across the different areas of the curriculum and identify steps that all teachers can take in order to enable them to use it more effectively.

I am aware that this can be a particularly stressful and busy time for you all and I know you're all super busy, but please could any primary/early years/special educational needs (ages 4- 11) teachers willing, complete the short survey ( 5 minutes).

Thank you to anyone who completes this or already has.
It's greatly appreciated.

docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeDsstWDksPf0vLqQ8VGqSfaUTG-6YRJzTRO1UETv5jy2PqCA/viewform?usp=sf_link

OP’s posts: |
NeurotrashWarrior Sat 08-Aug-20 12:13:42

Placemarking to do at some point, Sen primary.

They are increasingly used as giant TVs/ visuals tbh.

When we had a numicon interactive programme I found that was a really effective tool for demonstrating with. In the years of the national numeracy strategy, the dfe had a number of teaching aids that could be accessed through the govt website and used via the iwb that were really good.