Talk

Advanced search

calling on Scottish primary teachers

(11 Posts)
strawberryblondebint Wed 21-Oct-15 18:54:06

If you happened to have to do a presentation for pgde lite interview what do you think you would pick
Choices are
Collaborative learning
Behaviour Management strategies
Communication in early language
Progression in early maths
Men in Primary

I have an interview next week which I am delighted about. They have sent me the above topics and a link to a video on each. I have no issue doing a presentation. I will struggle to relate whichever I choose to my vision of a teacher as this opportunity has just come about and I have no experience of being in a school. (This is a sponsored distance learning via work and is very new)
I am presuming I should pick what is most current topic for Scottish primary's. Anyone kind enough to share there thoughts with me.

TheTroubleWithAngels Wed 21-Oct-15 18:59:12

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

strawberryblondebint Wed 21-Oct-15 19:20:32

Thanks for replying. Pgde lite is for graduates working for the local authorities. It mirrors the pgde however is completed in your own time whilst working in your current role who have to release you for the teaching practice blocks. It's something I would never have been able to afford to do so to be able to keep my salaried job and study for this is just amazing. It's only just being offered as a new initiative by my council and you are entirely correct in that it is to help with the shortages in my area. You must sign a contract to stay with the local authority for a certain number of years.