Talk

Advanced search

Good cat food questions :-)

(25 Posts)
SunsetDream Tue 05-Jan-16 22:05:56

I have some questions, if you wouldn't mind helping - I'm new to this...

Wet or dry? (I had assumed wet, but read dry could be left if they don't eat straight away)

What are the best brands and where do you buy from? I've been shocked about the amount of non meat ingredients in the foods. I thought cats were carnivores!

What are the best times to feed? Twice a day? Any tips I ought to know?

Do plastic bowls really matter?

Thank you

Wolfiefan Tue 05-Jan-16 22:06:23

Lurking!

SunsetDream Tue 05-Jan-16 22:11:16

grin
🐅

Wolfiefan Tue 05-Jan-16 22:12:02

These!

SunsetDream Tue 05-Jan-16 22:16:44

Gorgeous! I'm getting mine soon and I'm trying to get prepared!

SunsetDream Tue 05-Jan-16 22:17:28

Oh! I've remembered my other question... Off to start another thread!

Wolfiefan Tue 05-Jan-16 22:18:02

What's with the plastic bowls?!
shock

SunsetDream Tue 05-Jan-16 22:28:54

I read somewhere (I love reading/ researching something I'm excited about!) that plastic can 'taint' the food/ start to gather food smells unlike stainless steel or ceramic so cuts don't like them as much.. (I've bought plastics, but wondered what other people's experiences were)

SunsetDream Tue 05-Jan-16 22:29:28

How old are your cats?

LittleCandle Tue 05-Jan-16 22:36:39