Talk

Advanced search

Do I get a puppy?!!

(16 Posts)
samk15 Fri 08-Apr-16 07:48:13

Possibly a really really stupid question.... I need some 'grown ups' advise even though I am 38 and should know better grin

There is a debate raging on in our house as to whether we should get puppy. The spanner in the works so to speak is that we are ttc. Last year we had 2 consecutive mmcs and I think we both just want something nice to happen!!

DP will not consider getting an older/ rescue dog which I would be more than willing to do. I am a veterinary nurse so I am well aware of how many dogs need home and I also know how much hard work puppies can be. But I also know how rewarding dog ownership can be. And I need something little to love! And it would give me something else to focus on. But I absolutely don't want to be irresponsible.

Any thoughts or experiences? xx

Sparklywine Fri 08-Apr-16 08:37:06

flowers for the mmc's samk15, I have been there myself and know how difficult it it, and how hormones can take over. I don't normally post here, just lurk furtively picking up tips and not telling anyone we're getting a cockapoo later this year grin