Talk

Advanced search

Will you be watching Strictly Come Dancing?

(11 Posts)
Dancindoris Fri 11-Sep-09 10:29:29

I am looking for households who watch Strictly Come Dancing to take part in some research. It won't be time consuming! Please contact me on karenwood30@btopenworld.com if you are interested. Thank you!

ILikeToMoveItMoveIt Fri 11-Sep-09 10:31:09

Is this a media request?

sleepychunky Fri 11-Sep-09 10:32:17

I will be watching (advidly), but want to know if this is a media request first. Shed any light for us MNHQ?

sleepychunky Fri 11-Sep-09 10:32:41

avidly obviously

ILikeToMoveItMoveIt Fri 11-Sep-09 10:38:22

I have asked MNHQ if there is a way to find out if this is a media post smile

ILikeToMoveItMoveIt Fri 11-Sep-09 10:39:10

Oh, and can you beleive a week today the sequins will be flashing across out tv screen? <soooooooooo excited>

Dancindoris Fri 11-Sep-09 10:52:02

Hi, I am a university student so I don't think I come under media posts. If you don't want to take part, it would be great to keep the blog going anyway. Thanks!

Bomper Fri 11-Sep-09 19:20:29

Can't wait - even though I am still a bit miffed about Arlene. You don't don't think it could be like the X-Factor where they got rid of Louis, only to recall him a few weeks into the series?

themoon66 Fri 11-Sep-09 22:22:47

God i love strictly. Am extremely miffed re arlene though

deepdarkwood Fri 11-Sep-09 22:26:35

God yes, will be watching.
Give me a context for your research & I'll think about it (qualitative researcher emoticon, as if there is such a thing...)

LovingtheSilverFox Fri 11-Sep-09 22:57:14

I love it! It is the only one of those sort of programmes I watch! DD1 loves the costumes and prancing around. She announed after the last one the she wants to be a "belly dancer" took a while to work out that it was ballet she was actually interested in.

Elaborate on the type of research and we will talk it over.