Talk

Advanced search

So how old is Susan Kennedy in Neighbours meant to be?

(99 Posts)
Hangingbellyofbabylon Wed 19-Aug-09 20:52:05

The current surrogacy story is just making me laugh - Libby's got to be 30 so how old is Susan ? at least 50 something? Has no-one pointed out that it's all a bit silly? that's why I just love Neighbours, it's so trashy. grin

SmallScrewCap Wed 19-Aug-09 20:56:58

I haven't watched Neighbours since Libby was about 12 but this caught my eye! What, is Susan going to have a baby for Libby?! I might have to start watching again, that sounds brilliantly crap!

midnightexpress Wed 19-Aug-09 20:57:53

She must be ancient. She's been in it since the beginning, and I think that must have been when I was a student, which is <coughs> 1984. She had teenage children then, so she must be at least 105 by now.

Hangingbellyofbabylon Wed 19-Aug-09 21:06:48

Exactly.. at least 105 wink

I do love Neighbours because it is utter crap, like reading a trashy novel.

TheCrackFox Wed 19-Aug-09 21:06:56

My DH has always fancied Susan. He has been holding a candle for her for the past 15 or so years.

If Susan is using Libby's eggs it might well work.

I haven't watched Neighbours for about 10 years. But Libby's plight has moved me.

SmallScrewCap Wed 19-Aug-09 21:20:01

Right I have GOT to start watching again now!

Me and my old housemates spotted that "Susan Kennedy makes the world go round" was a running theme in Neighbours, and used piss ourselves devising elaborate sceanrios in which she saved the world from meteorites/global warmiing/pandemics, with merely a "Why can't people cope without me?" roll of her eyes!

I will have to get back in touch with them and ask them if they know about this storyline!

Celery Wed 19-Aug-09 21:26:29