Talk

Advanced search

Call the Midwife.

(390 Posts)
Toddlerteaplease Wed 25-Dec-19 19:06:31

What is going on with Mother Mildreds make up?

Toddlerteaplease Wed 25-Dec-19 19:08:54

As if they'd just bugger off and leave their own mission!

Ihavethefinalsleigh Wed 25-Dec-19 19:56:30

I've just ditched this. I couldn't bear the little girl getting burned. This is not Christmas entertainment in my book.

Ihavethefinalsleigh Wed 25-Dec-19 19:56:31

I've just ditched this. I couldn't bear the little girl getting burned. This is not Christmas entertainment in my book.

Ihavethefinalsleigh Wed 25-Dec-19 19:56:32

Ihavethefinalsleigh Wed 25-Dec-19 19:56:35

Toddlerteaplease Wed 25-Dec-19 20:02:17

Must admitS it's getting so far fetched it's ridiculous.

Toddlerteaplease Wed 25-Dec-19 20:03:07

I'm a peadiatric nurse. I'm
Immune to stuff like that l!

LucaFritz Wed 25-Dec-19 20:26:23

Switched it off what utter rubbish! Really let themselves down this year i think its had it's time and they're out of script ideas
Shame as ive been a fan since day 1

Ihavethefinalsleigh Wed 25-Dec-19 20:40:07

I've no idea why my posts have been duplicated.

Toddlerteaplease Wed 25-Dec-19 21:15:49

Totally agree @LucaFritz. They just tripped off to remote islands as if it was a day trip to Brighton. And how on earth would St MJ have managed that journey on her own.

DrinkReprehensibly Wed 25-Dec-19 21:42:10

I'm usually a fan of CTM but that was pretty boring for a Christmas special!

Equanimitas Wed 25-Dec-19 23:35:07

My resident train nerd was having apoplexy at the liberties taken with the train they used. Something about it being a mix of three different types of engines, rolling stock and station architecture, none of it ever being used in Scotland.

MrsPelligrinoPetrichor Wed 25-Dec-19 23:50:10

I've just turned it off, so dull!

Mammyloveswine Thu 26-Dec-19 00:07:31

I normally love ctmw but zoned out this year...dull as!

Bluerussian Thu 26-Dec-19 01:08:59