Talk

Advanced search

North and South

(56 Posts)
OnlyLovers Mon 29-Jun-15 15:07:28

Anyone watching this? It passed me by when it was on originally (in fact, when WAS it on?) but I've watched the first two and love it. Properly smouldering.

BeckerLleytonnever Mon 29-Jun-15 16:56:02

Was that Richard Armitage as in Thorin from the Hobbit?

dint look like him! (only put it on to see him btw!)

OnlyLovers Mon 29-Jun-15 16:57:05

Yes, well I think so although I can't say I'm an Armitage expert. I'm afraid to say I don't get the love for him.

BeckerLleytonnever Mon 29-Jun-15 17:04:52

As tHorin hes totally eatablely delicious!

Duckdeamon Mon 29-Jun-15 20:18:19

Love the ending.

OnlyLovers Tue 30-Jun-15 10:03:46

Haven't seen The Hobbit. Saw him in a recording of the recent stage production of The Crucible. He was all right I guess. Nothing to write home about. <<ducks>>

FraggleHair Tue 30-Jun-15 10:48:01

It's been on TV regularly since it was made.......at least ten years ago I'd guess. It's okay but I find her a bit too trembly lipped and my loins are unmoved by Armitage.

Good kiss though.

FannyPlant Tue 30-Jun-15 10:52:25

Thornton is mine. BACK OFF LADIES!

OnlyLovers Tue 30-Jun-15 10:53:46

I've never heard of it being on before. I'm very pleased to have caught it this time though. I love a costume drama, but too often they're underwhelming.

FraggleHair Tue 30-Jun-15 10:53:57

I don't think anyone else wants him! grin

FraggleHair Tue 30-Jun-15 10:55:22

Imagine having to move in with his mother. No thank you!

OnlyLovers Tue 30-Jun-15 10:57:08

No, but Sinead Cusack is MAJESTIC. I love her.

FraggleHair Tue 30-Jun-15 10:58:49

She's amazing, but terrifying. She'd be very competitive for her son's affections.

FannyPlant Tue 30-Jun-15 10:59:25

I'm marking my territory now grin

Duckdeamon Tue 30-Jun-15 14:11:10