Message withdrawn

sarah293 Tue 10-Jul-07 21:38:38

Message withdrawn

Sobernow Tue 10-Jul-07 21:48:08

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

sarah293 Tue 10-Jul-07 21:54:20

Message withdrawn

cylonbabe Tue 10-Jul-07 21:55:44

i have no experience either, but just want to add my positive thoguhts for you.

Sobernow Tue 10-Jul-07 22:04:52

Sobernow Tue 10-Jul-07 22:05:53

stressteddy Tue 10-Jul-07 22:09:52

riven - love to you. I have no words of wisdom to offer but only hope that you can find some way of dealing with this that doesn't just feel like surviving. Will think of you
Come and talk to us/ tell us how you're feeling whenever you want. Someone will always be here to listen even if (like me) they don't quite know what to say to help you
X

GreebosWhiskers Tue 10-Jul-07 22:10:45

I'm in a slightly similar boat to you. My dd1 & dd2 both live with their dad & stepmum. They lived with me & dh until a few years ago but both moved out at about the same age (11) - dd1 moved out in 2004 & dd2 in 2005. I'm still not sure why either of them moved as we had the odd row etc but nothing major.

It was hard but to start with they at least came here every 2nd weekend for 2 nights - basically just a reversal of when they lived here & visited their dad. However now dd1 isn't interested in coming here at all so I only see her for a few hours one day a week when we all visit my parents. We often find it hard to find something to talk about & I feel as though we're just drifting apart but don't know what to do about it. I know that teenagers often withdraw from their parents & that it's part of growing up but I wonder if her living elsewhere is making it worse. I also find it hard to tell dd1 off as I feel somehow it's no longer my place.