Talk

Advanced search

Daughter retaliated

(8 Posts)
Loulan13 Wed 19-Mar-14 01:10:44

Hi i am new to the mumsnet my first time posting.

I would like some advice about my 16 yr old daughter. My daughter started getting bullied at the age of 14 and had taken overdose it was that bad we were so shocked and saddened that things had got that bad for her and felt powerless at the time. We got her in to see a councillor and it has been a rough ride but she got through it and was getting back to the happy go lucky daughter we all knew and loved thank god.

My daughter then had her first real boyfriend when she was 16 and she was even happier then as she said she did not feel so alone anymore everything was great until i noticed that he was becoming a tad controlling and i had a little chat with her about it as you do and she had noticed the same and said what should she do i said maybe she should speak with him about it and if she felt that it was getting out of hand to end the relationship considering what she had already been through with the bullying at 14. I was a bit worried to say the least. My daughter came home one day after our discussion and said she had ended the relationship as he was getting worse. I was pleased as any mother would be by this time she was 16 and 8 months. Since then til now she has constantly been harassed by abusive phone calls from him and his sister & mother. This has been all very upsetting and stressful and last Saturday the sister and her friends were shouting abuse & threatening her in our local McDonalds and my daughter was scared and the manager threw them out.