Talk

Advanced search

Feel at a loss about 12 yr old daughter

(21 Posts)
soupdragon45 Sun 19-Jun-11 22:52:28

O.k, not sure where to start with all of this.My daughter is my eldest, I also have a son of 9.She is in yr 7 and it hasn't been easy, we have had a lot of school related problems mainly to do with her attitude, which basically sucks, I am really ashamed and embarrased to say.I am a teacher (Primary) and have recently gone back to work part-time.
What I used to see as strengths, she has always been determined, strong willed, known her own mind etc, now these qualities in a Secondary school setting are blowing up in her face big time as they are seen (and I can see how), as back-chatting and rudeness