Talk

Advanced search

Facebook deactivation or deletion question

(5 Posts)
OsloGin Sun 14-Dec-14 17:38:17

Hello! I would like to work out how to delete all data attached to my account - deleting all friends, messages, timelines etc - to start afresh while keeping my username. Could I delete the account and then reregister under the same username? At the moment it is deactivated.

BitOutOfPractice Sun 14-Dec-14 17:39:40

Probably easier just to delete the whole account and start again

OsloGin Mon 15-Dec-14 12:44:27

Thanks. Yes you are probably right! I had hoped to keep the username but there probably isn't that possibility.

BitOutOfPractice Mon 15-Dec-14 13:28:51

You can keep the user name. There's no limit on how many Jane Smiths there are on facebook.

OsloGin Mon 15-Dec-14 19:01:55

I am not sure how to describe it but the page link to my facebook account is facebook.com/myname which i would like to keep.

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, watch threads, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now »

Already registered? Log in with: