Talk

Advanced search

Living with the menopause

(10 Posts)
astersstudent Thu 17-Nov-16 13:57:11

Hi everyone, living with the menopause can be a nightmare, am I right or am I right?

I am a final year design student at Loughborough University and for my major project I'm looking into how I can improve life for those struggling with the menopause. If anyone has 5 minutes it would greatly appreciated if you could fill out this short questionnaire astbury93.typeform.com/to/m1DIyJ

All answers are totally anonymous and are treated with upmost confidence. Thank you in advance. This is an exciting time - you will be contributing to a significant advance in menopausal management

astersstudent Thu 17-Nov-16 14:00:18

In addition, if you have any issues with this questionnaire or any other comments then please drop me a message at p.g.astbury-13@student.lboro.ac.uk

Thanks again

Cherylene Thu 17-Nov-16 14:04:09

What do you mean by 'in the menopause'

menopause is the point at which periods stop, applied retrospectively after one year.

Do you mean pre menopause(late reproductive stage), peri menopause, post menopause? It means different things to different people.

astersstudent Thu 17-Nov-16 14:28:07

Hi Cherylene,

Great question - I should have specified. In this case I'm using 'menopause' as an umbrella term. At this stage of the project I'm looking for responses from those pre, peri and post menopause. I'd like to gather as many people's first-hand accounts and feelings towards the support they've had, their symptoms and how they deal with them along with a few other things.

PollyPerky Thu 17-Nov-16 15:18:38

what kind of things do you hope to design to help women at this stage of life?

astersstudent Thu 17-Nov-16 16:18:19

Hi Polly,

Unfortunately that's not something I can disclose is much detail. Having said that, the project is at such an early stage it's quite difficult to say at the moment anyway.