Talk

Advanced search

Calling for mums to answer my online survey for my EPQ

(33 Posts)
JasmineLearmouth Mon 07-Nov-16 12:42:09

Hi everyone,

I am an a level student studying at New College in Swindon. As part of my studies, I am completing an extended project. An extended project is a 5,000 word essay on a chosen topic of your choice, you pose a question and then complete research to be able to answer the question. My project question is "What is the Golden Age of Adolescence?", I am trying to find out which was the best decade to be a teenager in, looking at each decade from the 50s to the 90s. To answer my question I am conducting primary research to get a much clearer and much more personal view. I need to ensure I collect responses from lots of people who were teenagers in each decade and my course supervisor suggested looking into mumsnet to target all the age groups I need. Therefore, if you were a teenager in the 1950s, 1960s, 1970s, 1980s or the 1990s please could you fill in my survey for me. This research is imperative for my project so I would greatly appreciate any responses.

Here is the link for the survery: goo.gl/forms/OIg7NLteUOBP3G8n2
You do not need to have a google account to answer this survey, it was just the ideal way for me to create my survery because there are no question or response limits.

If you have any questions about my survey, either comment on this thread or email me at jasminelearmouth@outlook.com

Thank you very much!
Jasmine

Washthenetting Mon 07-Nov-16 12:51:49

I just tried to fill this out but I think I'm too young. (No section for the period I had my teenage years in) Are you looking for people over a certain age?

ThroughThickAndThin01 Mon 07-Nov-16 12:54:39

Done

OhNoNotMyBaby Mon 07-Nov-16 12:59:33

OP, You might want to take a look at this thread for background research.

www.mumsnet.com/Talk/mumsnet_classics/1985466-Growing-up-in-the-70s

I'm sure there was another more recent one but can't find it just now.