Talk

Advanced search

Does your child experience low moods, sleep problems, gastrointestinal symptoms or challenging behaviour?

(5 Posts)

MNHQ have commented on this thread.

hannbee Fri 05-Aug-16 22:53:23

Hello everyone,

My name is Hannah Browne, and I’m a masters student in the National University of Ireland, Galway, working under the supervision of Arlene Mannion and Dr. Geraldine Leader. I am completing my dissertation on ASD and co-occurring disorders, including depression, gastrointestinal symptoms, behaviour problems and sleep problems, and I am looking for parents of children with ASD aged 2 to 18 years to take part in answering a questionnaire. This research is open to parents of all nationalities, and I would really appreciate any participation.

If your child does not present with any of the co-occurring disorders or symptoms mentioned, you can still take part! It is important for us to understand the effects co-occurring disorders have by including children with and without co-occurring symptoms.

This research has received ethics approval. If you would like any further information, or if you have any questions or concerns please email me at h.browne1@nuigalway.ie, or alternatively click this link: bit.ly/1UpXtvr.

Many thanks,
Hannah Browne
The Irish Centre for Autism and Neurodevelopmental Research (ICAN)

coffeemachine Sat 06-Aug-16 07:36:48

this is a support board for parents with children with SN - there are different boards in MN where these things are much better placed.

PolterGoose Sat 06-Aug-16 07:46:56

What coffee said.

I have decided that I am not taking part in any research unless I am paid for my time or it is research of a nature which is important enough to have the potential to make positive change.

OneInEight Sat 06-Aug-16 09:02:43