Advanced search

MNHQ hasn't verified any of the posters on this topic. Please be cautious when sharing personal information.

University dissertation about being a mother. £50 Amazon voucher up for grabs!

(5 Posts)
joebennett Tue 20-Jan-15 00:35:43

I'm in my final year at university and I'm studying the effects of Facebook on being a mum, as well as on being a grandmother. I'm studying both people with and without Facebook, so please don't be put off!
There is a £50 Amazon voucher up for grabs as part of the raffle if you complete the questionnaire. It should take you under ten minutes.
Please send this to any friends and family, and get in touch if you're interested in the results! The link is below.
Thank you very much for your time!
Joe Bennett
University of Kent

18yearstooold Tue 20-Jan-15 00:52:19

If the study is about the effects of Facebook on the ability to mother, why are the majority of questions regarding depression, physical ability of my mother and menopause?

Makes no sense

joebennett Tue 20-Jan-15 01:28:51

Excellent question!

I didn't want to ramble too much and lose people's interest but, since you ask, I am studying Facebook in the context of human evolution. Facebook is extremely novel in that it removes all need for face-to-face interaction during communication. Essentially, this drastic change of affairs is something that, in evolutionary terms, humans are just not ready for.