Talk

Advanced search

Parents who don't vaccinate their children

(4 Posts)
Danielle521 Tue 30-Dec-14 11:34:53

Hi every one, my name is Danielle and I am a 3rd year university student. As my final assessment I am required to carry out a dissertation with a research topic of my choice with in the field of my course. Due to my interest in vaccinations I have carried out a number of assignments during my course mainly focusing on benefits and statistics if vaccinations. I would now like to explore other areas of vaccination which include the views, beliefs and experiences of parents who made the choice not to have their children vaccinated.

As a parent myself I am aware this is a sensitive subject and that we all want what is best for our children, I understand there is a lot of pressure on parents from health professionals, society etc to go ahead with vaccinations, I can assure you I am not one of these people. At no point during the research will I pass judgement, attempt to change any ones mind or offer any form of education, that is not why I am here. I will provide full details of the whole study to any one wishing to take part, this will include my university supervisors contact details should you feel the need to contact her at any point. This is a voluntary study therefore any one taking part has the right to drop out at any time with out reason. Details of this plus further details relating to confidentially and the study in general will be forwarded to any one who is interested.